F8 is done!

We got the final Fedora 8 bits handed off for mirroring at 9pm last night. Hooray! When I got home afterward the house was still empty – my wife was out to dinner with some friends – but I poured a celebratory glass of bourbon1 anyway.

Then the three of them appeared at the door, bearing this balloon:

and sang me a song they made up which I don’t fully remember, except that it rhymed “fleece” and “Fedora release”.

I have some pretty awesome friends. And a totally sweet wife.

1. Blanton’s bourbon is pretty much the best ever. Just look at the bottle! It’s like the Holy Hand-Grenade of Bourbons.

3 thoughts on “F8 is done!

Leave a Reply

